he Republican Research Centre for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology
ENG / 
      Gomel, 246040, Ilyicha Street 290 How to reach us
8 (0232) 38-96-91
RUS
 Search




Your question to: Administration Doctors Research department Web-master

’The Republican Research Centre for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology’

THE MAIN GOALS OF CENTER’S CREATION ARE:

  • Adjustment of the operating system of scientific research institutions dealing with radiation medicine problems;
  • Maximum concentration of scientific and practical potential on providing highly qualified medical care to the population residing in the most contaminated areas of the Republic;
  • Efficient improvement of organizational and coordinating actions on minimization of medical consequences of the Chernobyl catastrophe;
  • Increasing of scientific research efficiency on priority, applied and fundamental problems of radiation medicine;
  • THE AIM OF THE ACTIVITY: health improvement of the population exposed to multi-component and prolonged radiation effects following the Chernobyl catastrophe including other negative anthropogenic and man-caused environmental factors through implementation of research measures on decreasing morbidity and mortality rates.


    BRIEF HISTORICAL EXCURSUS


    After the explosion at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant Belarus received approximately 70 percent of radioactive material which fell on the European part of the former Soviet Union after the accident. As a result, 23 percent of its entire territory that makes up about 46,500 square kilometers was affected by radioactive contamination. The Chernobyl catastrophe negatively affected all sides of life, sharply broken public, economical, ethnic and diverse social connections.

    Under such conditions there was appeared the necessity of creating new medical institutions for providing simultaneous organizational-methodical activity, consultative and treatment-diagnostic help for the exposed population. In Gomel area this function was assigned to the Regional Dispensary for Radiation Medicine which started functioning on September 10, 1990.However, technical capabilities of the dispensary were not sufficient allowing performing only diagnostics of diseases and consultations for patients without provision of complex medical care and rehabilitation for the Chernobyl-affected population.

    The idea of construction was appeared in 1990. The project documentation was elaborated in 1991.

    But the construction works started only in May, 1993 because of lack of funds though according to the contract they were planned for the 1st quarter of 1992.

    Due to the appeared financial problems in November, 1994 the construction was postponed again. The company developed 16677, 8 million US Dollars till November, 1, 1994. In 1993-1994 the currency means for construction basically were allocated from the Republican Currency Fund.

    The dispensary was included into the list of priority building sites per 1997-1998 pursuant to the Order of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus of August 12, 1996 # 758-š ‘Concerning the Completion of a Specialized Dispensary Construction in Gomel’.

    5 million dollars were allotted from the reserve of the Presidential Fund for prolongation of the building process according to the order # 230 of August 11, 1997.

    The company SMELT-INTAG (Switzerland – Slovenia) started preparation works and construction of the main object in November 1998.

    The Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus adopted a resolution of July, 8, 1998 # 1061 “Concerning the Inclusion of the Specialized Clinic Construction in Gomel into the Investment Program per 1998” and the object was included into the list of buildings and objects for the Republican and National needs financed by the Republican budget in 1998.

    The term of putting into operation of the specialized dispensary in Gomel was defined per September, 2002 by the decree # 379 of the President of the Republic of Belarus of July 23, 1999 “About Terms of Putting into Operation of Major Social - Significant Objects, Social and Cultural Objects”

    According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus of February 11, 2000 # 51 “Concerning the National Program on the Development of Material Base of Health Care Institutions of the Republic per 2000-2002 and for the Period up to 2005” the term of putting into operation of the specialized dispensary was determined per 2005.

    At present as a result of re-organization provided by the Ministry of Health (The Research Clinical Institute for Radiation Medicine and Endocrinology, the Research Institute of Ecological and Occupational Pathology, Gomel Regional Dispensary for Radiation Medicine, the Republican Dispensary for Radiation Medicine) there was set up the Republican Research Center for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology on the base of a new specialized dispensary constructed in Gomel.

    ’The Republican Research Centre for Radiation Medicine and Human Ecology’ is the head organization on rendering specialized medical care to the Chernobyl-affected population including scientific provision of the National program of the Republic of Belarus on overcoming consequences of the Chernobyl accident for the period of 2001-2005, and up to 2010.

    There are two main buildings in the centre:

    polyclinic for 500 visits per shift and 360-bed hospital.

Ваш вопрос Администрации Докторам

Основные цели создания центра

-Упорядочение действующей системы научно-исследовательских учреждений, занимающихся проблемами радиационной медицины.

-Максимальная концентрация научного и практического потенциала и приближение оказания высококвалифицированной лечебной помощи населению наиболее пострадавших регионов республики.

-Повышение эффективности организационных и координирующих мероприятий по минимизации медицинских последствий аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС.

-Прирост результативности проведения научно-исследовательских работ по приоритетным прикладным и фундаментальным проблемам радиационной медицины”.

-Целью деятельности Центра является сохранение и улучшение здоровья людей, подвергшихся многокомпонентному и пролонгированному воздействию ионизирующего излучения вследствие Чернобыльской катастрофы, других негативных факторов окружающей среды антропогенного и техногенного происхождения, путем реализации научно - обоснованных мероприятий по сокращению прямых и косвенных потерь общества за счет снижения заболеваемости и смертности.

Краткий исторический экскурс

В результате аварии на Чернобыльской атомной электростанции около 70 % радиоактивных веществ, поступивших в атмосферу Европейской части бывшего СССР, выпало на территорию Беларуси, при этом 23% ее земель (46,5 тыс. кв. км) оказались загрязнены радионуклидами. Чернобыльская катастрофа отрицательно сказалась на всех сферах жизни, резко нарушив общественные, экономические, этнические и иные социальные связи.

В этих условиях возникла необходимость создания медицинских учреждений нового типа, призванных проводить не только организационно-методическую работу, но и оказывать пострадавшему населению консультативную и лечебно-диагностическую помощь. В Гомельской области эта функция была возложена на областной диспансер радиационной медицины, который начал функционировать 10 сентября 1990 года. Однако технические возможности диспансера, позволявшие проводить лишь диагностику заболеваний на догоспитальном этапе и консультирование больных, не обеспечивали в полном объёме оказание медицинской помощи пострадавшим в результате аварии на ЧАЭС.

Идея строительства Центра возникла в 1990 году. Проектно-сметная документация разработана в 1991 году.

В связи с задержкой выделения валютных средств, строительство было начато не в 1-ом квартале 1992 года (согласно графику по контракту), а в мае 1993 года.

Из-за срыва валютного финансирования в ноябре 1994 года строительство было приостановлено. До 1 ноября 1994 г. фирмой освоено 16677,8 млн. долларов США. Валютные средства на строительство 1993-1994 г.г. в основном выделялись из республиканского валютного фонда.

Распоряжением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 12 августа 1996 г. №758-р «О завершении строительства специализированного диспансера в г.Гомеле» спецдиспансер был включен в перечень приоритетных строек на 1997-1998 гг.

Согласно распоряжению Президента Республики Беларусь от 11 августа 1997 г. №230 из резервного фонда Президента было выделено для продолжения строительства 5 млн. долларов США.

В ноябре 1998 года фирма «Смелт-Интаг» приступила к подготовительным работам и строительству основного объекта.

Совет Министров Республики Беларусь принял постановление от 8 июля 1998 г. №1061 «О включении в инвестиционную программу на 1998 г. строительства специализированного диспансера в г.Гомеле» и объект был включен в перечень строек и объектов для республиканских государственных нужд, финансируемых в 1998 г. за счет средств республиканского бюджета, инвестиционной программы на 1998г.

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 23 июля 1999 г. №379 «О сроках ввода в эксплуатацию важнейших социально-значимых объектов и объектов социально-культурного значения» срок ввода спецдиспансера в г.Гомеле определен на сентябрь 2002 г.

Согласно Указу Президента Республики Беларусь от 11 февраля 2000 г. №51 «О государственной программе развития материально-технической базы учреждений охраны здоровья республики на 2000-2002 г.г. и на период до 2005 г.» срок ввода спецдиспансера определен на 2005 г.

В результате реорганизации, проведенной Министерством здравоохранения (НИКИ радиационной медицины и эндокринологии; НИИ экологической и профессиональной патологии; Гомельский областной диспансер радиационной медицины; Республиканский диспансер радиационной медицины), был создан Республиканский научно-практический центр радиационной медицины и экологии человека на базе построенного в г. Гомеле нового здания спецдиспансера. В настоящее время Центр является головной организацией по оказанию специализированной медицинской помощи населению, пострадавшему от катастрофы на ЧАЭС, и по научному обеспечению Государственной программы Республики Беларусь по преодолению последствий катастрофы на Чернобыльской АЭС на 2001-2005 гг. и на период до 2010 года.

Центр представлен двумя корпусами:

поликлиника

на 500 посещений в смену и

стационар

на 360 коек.